Home > Recruiting > Random Thoughts On Recruiting – Keep Moving Forward

Random Thoughts On Recruiting – Keep Moving Forward

One of the best pieces of advice I could give someone in the recruiting business comes from the Disney Animation Studios movie Meet The Robinsons.  “Keep Moving Forward”.  I don’t think that was a particularly great movie.  I saw Toy Story 3 this last weekend with my kids and I thought that was a really great animated movie.  However, as we were working through a deal this week, the line from Meet The Robinsons kept coming to mind.

One big key for me in this business is to try and take the emotion out of the business.  Getting emotional in this business wastes time and energy on things you can’t control.  Because we are dealing with people and jobs and important needs for clients and the contingency factor, I believe it is harder to control or ignore emotions in this business than any other.  So as I worked on keeping emotions in check as we worked through a deal that had some difficult issues to bring it to close, I kept hearing “Keep Moving Forward” 🙂 .  It’s good advice and it served me well this week.  I hope I can continue to do that.

Todd Kmiec

Todd Kmiec & Associates

todd@toddkmiec.com

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment