Home > Recruiting > Random Thoughts On Recruiting – What We Don’t Know

Random Thoughts On Recruiting – What We Don’t Know

I have a daughter away at camp this week for the first time and not knowing how she is doing is killing me.  They say what we don’t know can’t hurt us, but I think it’s the not knowing that does the killing. 

I should be good at this.  I’m in recruiting for God’s sake.  There are always things that we don’t know.  Are there other candidates in the mix that we don’t know about?  What’s going on in the hiring manager’s mind?  How is our candidate doing in the interview right now?  All of these things are outside of our control and over time we become good at ignoring what we cannot control.

So I guess I should learn from business and apply that principle to my personal life.  It’s not easy.  But then again, it isn’t easy to let go of what we can’t control in business either.

Todd Kmiec

todd@toddkmiec.com

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

