Home > Recruiting > Random Thoughts On Recruiting – Yes I’m Offended

Random Thoughts On Recruiting – Yes I’m Offended

Today a prospective client said to me “All of you agency guys always………..”  You can fill in the rest.  I stopped listening.  Yes, I’m offended, and if you’ve ever worked with me then you know I don’t belong in that box. 

What does this say about our industry though?  It tells me that there are a lot of people in our industry who try to fit a square peg in a round hole, or are focused just on the fee and not on finding the right candidate, or any of a number of other things that don’t put them on the client’s team.  For those of us who don’t fit in that box, this is a really good thing.  It’s not this prospective client’s fault.  I’m sure the perception was earned.  Not by me, but by our industry as a whole.  These are great situations for us, because once the client gets the opportunity to work with someone who knows how to do it right, then a great relationship naturally builds.

Todd Kmiec

todd@toddkmiec.com

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

