Home > Recruiting > Random Thoughts On Recruiting – Bad Backs and Tough Times

Random Thoughts On Recruiting – Bad Backs and Tough Times

October 15, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

I hurt my back earlier this week.  Just one of those things that happens to old men.  When this happens I’m normally in pain for a few days and it eventually fixes itself.  This time is worse than before and it’s really affecting normal life for me.

Yesterday I thought about how much I’d give to be back to normal.  Not looking for anything special, just normal.  The pain and change in life really made me appreciate how things were before.  Today, as I sit here paddling upstream to find good job orders and move processes along with good candidates, I realize that I would give an awful lot for normal times in business too.  Where we are in this thing is still not normal and tough times like this really make you appreciate the normal times. 

We’ll get there, of course, and I will be very appreciative when we get there.  Same with the back.  Hope to be working out and living norally next week.

Todd Kmiec

Todd Kmiec and Associates

todd@toddkmiec.com

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

