Home > Recruiting > Random Thoughts On Recruiting – The Week Ahead

Random Thoughts On Recruiting – The Week Ahead

January 30, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

I have the rare chance to do some Sunday morning work this week.  It is interesting seeing the others working on Sunday morning and the kind of casual week ahead planning mode they are all in.

I jumped back on Twitter this week for the first time in a long time.  I found Twitter to be very spammy before and considered it to be too much of a waste of time.  I guess that was the early adopter stage of things and we may now be out of that.  Now with Tweetdeck set-up with columns to follow only certain people that I want to follow alongside of LinkedIn and Facebook columns, I’m finding it much less spammy.  Even the people I had an interest in following before seem to be more settled in with it and it does not seem to be such a waste of time.  So I’ll continue to follow that path and the people involved in or related to our industry. 

I’m very interested in seeing how our job flow turns out this week.  It was slow last week, but has been strong and getting stronger prior to that.  I’m still very interested in general business conditions related to inflation and its affect.  I’m concerned about the consumer spending numbers which are up without corresponding decrease in unemployment or increase in incomes.  This could be bad for the economy and business conditions in general.  I’m also thinking about new models for recruiting and all of the other failed new models we’ve seen over the last 10 years or so.  Business continues to improve for those of us on the old model who are just usuing new tools to tweak the system. 

Food for thought.

Todd Kmiec

Todd Kmiec and Associates

todd@toddkmiec.com

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

