Home > Recruiting > Random Thoughts On Recruiting – Big Time Impact

Random Thoughts On Recruiting – Big Time Impact

Big Time Impact. I can’t get this little story out of my mind from this past week. The story shows that Drudge drives more traffic than Twitter and Facebook combined. That really turned my head. Seriously? I’m not sure what to make out of that. Everyone is so hyped about social media and it’s impact and I guess it makes me really question the true impact. The other thing that really caught my eye in combination with this was how Groupon is taking on water and they have 10,000 employees in various parts of the world. I heard that Drudge has 2 employees. So this guy and two employees are driving tons of traffic and have a much stronger impact apparently than these other businesses. How many people do FB and Twitter employ? Again, I’m not sure what to make out of all of this and I’m sure there are some stats that someone can throw together to debunk this line of thinking, but it sure seems like what Drudge has done is pretty impressive. Low overhead, small operation, Big Time Impact! That’s really something, and something that makes me think.
Todd Kmiec
Todd Kmiec and Associatees
todd@toddkmiec.com
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

