Home > Recruiting > Random Thoughts On Recruiting – A Business Communication Lesson From Netflix

Random Thoughts On Recruiting – A Business Communication Lesson From Netflix

September 19, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Dear Netflix,

Okay, I get it now. Thanks to your supposed apology e-mail explaining how you felt you did not communicate well with us, I now understand the situation much better. I’m not joking either. I get the two separate businesses thing now and I really didn’t see it that way before. So here’s the deal. I think I’m going to cancel the DVD/Blue Ray delivery business. I’ll review to make sure, but at first glance I think Red Box kicks your fanny on that one. Seems like I can get the new movies that I want faster and for less money with them.

On the Streaming deal. I like that one, and I think it is worth the $7 or so per month to watch that one for now. I’ve wanted to watch Breaking Bad. I heard that it’s a really good show and I see that it just came on streaming. So we’ll keep that one going and I’ll start to look at this as a consumer of the streaming product only going forward. Of course, you’ll have to keep the content coming, because when I’m done with Breaking Bad I’m gonna want to watch something like The West Wing or Boardwalk Empire or some other show that I have an interest in. I’ve heard some rumblings of other companies doing streaming so we’ll have to compare the cost and the content there as we move forward. I feel a lot better about the whole relationship now that you’ve clarified it, so thanks for doing that.

 

Todd Kmiec

Todd Kmiec and Associates

todd@toddkmiec.com

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

