Home > Recruiting > So Much Wasted Time, Energy, Attention

So Much Wasted Time, Energy, Attention

December 12, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

I read a blog where someone mentioned they stopped watching TV 14 years ago.  That’s a long time.  It made me think of how much time I’ve wasted in the last 14 years that they didn’t.

All I watch on TV now is sports.  TV has lost me.  Movies have nearly lost me and TV news certainly has.  I do read headlines and select articles and topics that are of interest, but TV news is out.  I do understand the value of information and knowledge, but there is far more of that in my Google Reader stream than on TV.  I also understand the value of entertainment and pop culture, but it sure seems difficult to find a truly good movie.  TV programming is not even worth discussing.

Some waste of time is unavoidable and we all need some downtime, but the amount of time wasted these days on so many useless activities is incredible.  Better to spend that time doing something productive.  Work, a meal with your kids, reading, rest…….

 

Todd Kmiec

Todd Kmiec and Associates

todd@toddkmiec.com

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

